As we have continues to read Fever 1793, I would like to hear your opinons.  Please tell me your favorite thing so far and what you think will happen.  Please include details to support your opinions.


Be sure to write in complete sentences and with complete thoughts.
Kalyn
11/21/2010 11:33:17 pm

My favorite thing so far in the story is the humiliating grandpa when he's having alussions. I think that the grandpa is going to die in an hours time. He was going to die soon. I also think every character aquainted to the reader will die soon after the previous one.

Alexa
11/21/2010 11:35:30 pm

My favorite part or thing is the cat because he sleeps a lot and I would think that he is cute. I think that some one else will die and Mattie will find her mother and Eliza.Her grandpa might die too (i hope not).

Zachary
11/21/2010 11:37:37 pm

My favorite thing so far is when they were at Bush Hill. I think they will find Lucille and Eliza.

patrick
11/21/2010 11:38:34 pm

what i liked best was when she ate the rock and thought it was a pear. i think that grandpa is realy sick

joel
11/21/2010 11:39:17 pm

I think Matties mom is better and she is looking for her.

Heather
11/21/2010 11:39:34 pm

I thik Fever 1793 is a great book! It is so interesting. These always make you infer that someone is getting the fever. But, they really aren't. My favorite part of the book so far is all of it. The book is just so good i don't even have a favorite part. I think in the end it will just be Mattie, Grandfather, and Eliza. I think mother will die of the fever and she won;t make it to shelter.

john
11/21/2010 11:41:49 pm

my favorite thing is about this story is when they were at the big mansion.
I think they will find mother.

11/21/2010 11:42:13 pm

I kinda like the book beacause its counfusing. If its the dream it doesnt tell you until the end. My favorite part so far is that the grandpa started to helucinate.Another favorite part is that Mattie fainted and thought that rock were pears.I think that nobody else in there family has yellow fever.

vikki ;]
11/21/2010 11:42:33 pm

my favorite part was whan matties mouther got the yellow fever and told mattie and garandfather to go to the barn but they dident get to go through b/c the guards said that they think grandfather had the yellow feverand they couldent risk people in that town to get the yellow fever.And i think that matte will find her mouther and saved her frome the yellow fever then later on she will run into nathinal and they will move away and start over with their life and get past the yeellow fever!:)

Jenna :)
11/21/2010 11:43:06 pm

I like the book so far. My favorite part is the part where luice gets yellow fever and tells grandpa to take mattie to the farm but mattie does not want to go and when mattie passes out when she was getting water for grandfater. Then mattie goes to the doctor. I think in the end and in the rest if story Mattie will find her mother and they all live happly ever after. I also think she will see nathinle again. Yellow fever will be over soon I think. Many people would have died but Mattie, grandfater,mother, and Eliza will live.

darren
11/21/2010 11:43:28 pm

My favorite part was when mattie fainted. I think that matties mom and Eliza are going to come back and i also think that grandfather is going to pass away.

adam
11/21/2010 11:46:21 pm

i like the plot that the farmer left them in the midle of now were and the had a sean with the grandapa had been having flash back when he was in the war and searing gourge washington then the girl pases out and when she wakes up she is at bunker hill were they take care of feaver vichtoms of people recovering from the feaver, and hia peeps O.O

Shannon
11/21/2010 11:46:37 pm

I think the book is good in some parts. But some parts I get so bored. I think grandpa will die adventually. The reason why I think that is because he has been sick in all different ways.

emily
11/21/2010 11:49:30 pm

i think its a very good book. i cant wait till we find out what happened to the mother and the cofeee shop. i love when we read the book the auothor put a lot of detail in the book thats whats really good about iti really hope we can read the book evry day i love it so much

nathan
11/21/2010 11:50:26 pm

I like that the cook family how they stick together. I think that mother will come to the coffe house and it will end happily and the cook family will get business again.

Kylee
11/21/2010 11:53:58 pm

I love stating my opinion. So far this book is really good. My favorite part about this book is how mattie doesn't care how she looks or what everyone thinks of her. She is kind of like me but in the older time. I think grandfather is going to get hit by the robbers and die or he is going to die of a stroke.

Tazja
11/22/2010 12:08:23 am

Well so far my favorite part of the story were where mattie and her grandpa were sleeping by the willow tree and where Mrs.Flag found them and brought them to a nice hospital where she woke up worring about her grandfather. And I think that mattie will go to a orphin houseby herself and work.

EMILY
11/23/2010 09:14:42 am

i really wish i owned fever 1793 it so good when u read it feels like your in the book its so exciting when u read i just always wish i knew what goes on


Comments are closed.